All posts for the month September, 2016

Dollar for a Scholar

MTEA is having a fundraiser for the MTEA Scholarship Fund MTEA honors Miami Trace seniors with a college scholarship The Dollar for a Scholar fundraiser is also a dress down event; every dollar you donate for a scholar is a dress down day.  (Please wear your donation sticker when you dress down.)   Donations can […]

Central OEA/ NEA Important Dates

November 4- All Area Meeting and Delegate Briefing- Airport Embassy Suites November 8- Election Day November 14- ESP Appreciation and Reception Dinner- OSU Golf Course November 15- Lobby day December 3- 9:00am Fall OEA RA Ohio Expo Center Cardinal Hall February 9- 5:30-8:00 AREA 4 Meeting Watt Street Tavern March 4- Central Winter Leadership Conference- […]

Dollar for Scholar

Dollar for Scholar Once again are building representatives will be selling Dollar for Scholar (jean stickers) from Monday, September 26-  Friday, October 7, 2016.  Each sticker is $1.00.  You may purchase as many stickers as you would like. Please see any of the following building representatives for your stickers: Pre-K- Tammy Murry 1st- Jennifer Pitstick 2nd- […]

2016-2017 MTEA Meeting Dates

Meetings will be held in the MTES Computer Lab at 4:15pm –Wednesday, September 14th –Wednesday, October 12th –Wednesday, November 9th –Wednesday, January 11th –Wednesday, February 8th –Wednesday, March 8th –Wednesday, April 5th – May (TBD) Retiree and Member Celebration at the Rusty Keg

                 Miami Trace Education Association                       Budget 2016-17  Income Dues Collected from MT: $739.00 per member Other Income: Dollar for Scholar – will go to Scholarship Savings account Central OEA Participation Awards – $1000.00 maximum     Expenditures Dues payment:  $7,300.00 / per month (Will have total amount due to OEA next month) Gifts and Awards: […]

Welcome Back MTEA Members

  We would like to welcome our MTEA members back to school.  If you need anything from us, your MTEA officers, please do not hesitate to contact us. Cindy Larvie- President Melissa Steele- Vice President Ellen Businger- Treasure Krissy Cooper- Secretary   We look forward to a wonderful school year.